Color vs B&W.

I have always been a huge fan of Black and White photography, but here recently I’ve been working with the differences between black and white, and color. I’ve been realizing that you can take one photo that’s in color, turn it black and white, and even thought it’s still the same photo, it’s completely different. Even the mood of the photo has changed.

Portraits-41
This photo, for example. I took this photo yesterday while I was out on a shoot with Haily. I am so much in love with this photo. I love everything about it. Days where the clouds are like this are my absolute favorite. As you can see, the wind caught the flag just right.  It stands tall, looks brave even, and this picture just fills me with pride to be living in such a beautiful nation.

Portraits-42
Now, here is the same photo, in black and white. It is just so simple. For me, it just seems so relaxed.
What do you all think? How do you feel about the differences in black and white?

Leave a Reply

